top of page




September 17, 2020

As it concludes its golden jubilee this September and continues to respond to the ‘better normal,’ the Cultural Center of the Philippines shares messages of hope with Sinag 2020, the simple yet meaningful light and sound show, held on September 16, 2020 at the Main Building façade and front lawn.

In partnership with Panasonic, the 10-minute show provided a visual narration of the Center’s historical timeline since its inception in 1969.  The iconic building’s façade served as the canvas as the light, projection and sound show exposed what CCP was, has become and will be.  Through its Visual Arts Collection, significant archival footages and digital recordings, the show juxtaposed how arts and culture becomes a beacon in this trying time.

Sinag 2020 has been live streamed on the CCP Facebook Page and Vimeo account, with a pre-show program featuring greetings from artistic community and remarks from Arsenio J. Lizaso, CCP president, Chris B. Millado, CCP artistic director, Margie Moran-Floirendo, CCP chairperson, with Genaro S. Castro, Panasonic Philippines’s System Solution Group country head.

The CCP Light and Sound show was made possible through the artistic and technical team, led by artistic director Chris Millado, project director Ariel S.R. Yonzon, assistant project director Ricardo Eric Cruz, projection designer GA Fallarme, scriptwriter Jose Victor Torres, video messages editor Ian Wong, production manager Renee Angela Manay, assistant production managers for technical Nestor Noviza and Amado Bonifacio III, assistant production manager for administration Monique Trinidad, over-all technical director Danilo Villanueva, assistant over-all technical director Camille Balistoy, technical director for lights Louie Alcoran, assistant for lights Edgar Aguja Jr., technical director for sound Jerry Tria, assistant for sound Mark Macapulay, on-line stream manager Rodel Valiente, on-line stream management team Mara Agleham and on-line stream technical team Alfred Nemenzo, Joshua Orteza, John Traquiña, and Jaz Marciano.



Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page